jump to navigation

Joe Sakic, we hardly knew thee… October 1, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Mostly because I don’t follow the Western Conference as much as the East.

But that’s my fault, not his. I do know he was a great player, a great teammate, and a great captain. The Avs will miss his steadying influence.

sakic_78547

I predict he will tear up when they retire his jersey tonight. I predict his children will be adorable. I predict I will tear up when I see him and his adorable children.

UPDATE: Stoic Joe didn’t choke up, but his children were adorable.

Kids, if you want to emulate a hockey player (that means play like him for you youngins), watch some video of Joe Sakic. Do what he does and you’ll be all right. You can certainly do a lot worse.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

