jump to navigation

Sabres vs. Predators – Postmortem 10-10-09 October 11, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I got a ticket for the Bills game today at the last minute (literally – it was 11:30 when I got the call). I have one thing to report from the game: the Bills suuuuuuuuuuccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkk. Here’s hoping the Sabres can bring the swagger back to this town.

I’m cautiously optimistic about this Sabres team after watching the first three games. Now, I know three games isn’t much to go by, but they 2-1 in those games, all three of them being low-scoring affairs. All three of these games were ones the Sabres would’ve lost last year or the year before. Instead, they won two out of three. As they say, two outta three ain’t bad.

Liked:

  • Tim Kennedy. Scrappy dude. I like it.
  • Pat Kaleta. I love that teams hate him. I find it kind of hilarious.
  • Chris Butler. Does anyone think he looks like a second year player? No, I didn’t think so.
  • Tyler Myers. This kid isn’t going anywhere. He should find a place of his own so he can move out of Craig Rivet’s basement. (Disclosure: I have no idea where Chris Butler is living. I also don’t know where Craig Rivet lives, so don’t e-mail me and ask me for a map to Stalkerville.)
  • Ryan Miller. Strong when he needed to be. That’s really all I want from him.
  • Hecht/Gaustad/Grier. Must I repeat myself? Most awesome-ist line EVER. The Goose is loose!

Didn’t like:

  • Jason Pominville. It pains me to say this, because I love our little Pommerdoodle, but lately he looks like a lost puppy, not a happy, bouncy one.
  • Thomas Vanek. Paging Thomas Vanek, paging Thomas Vanek, please report to the playing surface immediately.
  • Faceoffs. Again, must I repeat myself? Hey centers – try not sucking at faceoffs, k? That’d be great.
  • Andrej Sekera. I heard he got injured. I didn’t see it, but it doesn’t sound good. Don’t hurt our Reg! That means stupid Nathan Paetsch can worm his way back into the lineup. I won’t allow it! If I have to stand behind Sekera and hold him up like some strange on-ice Weekend at Bernie’s, I will.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

