jump to navigation

Odds n ends November 3, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback
  • The Sabres MVP poll was pretty unanimous – congrats, Ryan Miller, you get absolutely nothing except the warm, fuzzy feeling from knowing the readers of my blog think you’re a righteous dude.
  • To borrow a phrase my mother used today, there’s a new Doodle in Pominville. Jason sounds beside himself with giddiness, and we here at 2minutesforroughing are all for that.
  • WordPress tells me what search terms were used to find my blog. I’m very sorry to disappoint the person who searched for “how much does Tyler Myers make”. I don’t know the answer to that off the top of my head, but I bet NHLPA.com would be helpful in that regard, though I’m not sure they list compensation with the snazzy new website they’ve got goin’ on.
  • Welcome back, Paul Gaustad. We missed your faceoff prowess.
  • Welcome back, Pat Kaleta. We missed your uncanny ability to make grown men act like children having a temper tantrum.
  • The Sabres finally play again tomorrow night. The rematch with the Islanders. I would so be rolling my eyes if the Islanders hadn’t spanked the Sabres all over the rat-infested Coliseum on Saturday. Be afraid, people – be very afraid.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

