jump to navigation

Sabres vs Flyers 11/6/09 Postmortem November 6, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I reeeaaallllyyyy hate losing. But I reeeeeaaaaaalllllllyyyyyy hate losing to the Flyers. I don’t even like Danny Briere anymore because he’s a Flyer. I found it quite difficult to like Marty Biron while he was a Flyer.

These bullets might be shorter than normal. I had physical therapy today and let’s just say I’m “playing injured”. I couldn’t let y’all down.

Liked:

  • Tim Kennedy’s thwarting of the Flyers’ chance in the defensive zone.
  • Not much else. Yeah, I’m out.

Didn’t like:

  • Tim Kennedy’s retaliatory penalty. Luckily it didn’t cost them.
  • Shot selection on the power play.
  • Kaleta’s knee-to-knee hit.
  • Missing so many shots. It makes Ray Emery look like a competent goalie, which he clearly is not.
  • Not calling a penalty on the Flyers when they had 5,396, 274 guys out on the ice at the same time. I believe that’s what The Pensblog calls “Too Many Men”.
  • The linesmen and referees pulling guys apart before they can fight. It never ends well.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

