jump to navigation

Sabres vs Bruins 11/7/09 Postmortem November 7, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Man, Zdeno Chara doesn’t like getting hit. I remember Danny Briere hitting him a couple of years ago. Now THAT was worth the price of admission to the game by itself.

Is it just me, or does Claude Julien look like a mob boss?

Liked:

  • Dan Paille as a Bruin. It was good for the Sabres to dump the body, it was good for Dan to get a new address.
  • Once again… yeah. I’m out.

Didn’t like:

  • Jhonas Enroth is bite-sized. I could put him in my pocket and still have room for Derek Roy.
  • Drew Stafford. Isn’t it time to trade him and his freakishly hairy eyebrows to another team?
  • Lack of effort was pretty evident again.
  • I thought the Sabres had decided not to get manhandled this year, but apparently it’s easier, and likely less painful, to get out-muscled than to battle.
  • Benching Thomas Vanek. I don’t agree with benching your best scorer, even when he’s struggling. I don’t think Vanek responds well to it, either.
  • Oh, Goose, you need to fight better.
  • I could keep going, but I won’t. It’s like kicking a puppy.

I don’t care what the experts say, I don’t like striped shirts with striped ties and striped suit jackets. I call it “drunken pattern mixing”, not debonair. Sorry, Lindy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

