jump to navigation

Sabres vs Bruins 11/20/09 Postmortem November 20, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I watched the game after I got home from New Moon. We had a lot of “audience particpation” in the form of swooning and screaming. Not by me, I should add. Anyhoo…

Liked:

  • Tyler Myers going after Lucic after Lucic checked Henrik Tallinder. Good boy.
  • Toni Lydman making Mark Recchi do an unintentional double axle. I am not a Mark Recchi fan. He’s a baby.
  • The Sabres were hitting a lot in this game. They always play better when they’re hitting.
  • The play Pominville made for the first goal.

Didn’t like:

  • Zdeno Chara’s shot that Pominville blocked. Don’t hurt my Pommer, you freak.
  • The Sabres shots in the second period. Or, more accurately, the lack thereof.
  • The Bruins ran the net too much for my comfort and liking.
  • Clarke MacArthur seems pretty much invisible if he’s not scoring a goal. I don’t think that’s good.
  • Sloppy, sloppy, sloppy.

I think this is one of those times where I’d say “At least they got a point.”

The Sabres play Ottawa tomorrow night. Something to keep in mind if you’re fretting about the standings (and frankly, it’s a bit early for that anyway)… The Sabres have 2-4 games in hand on many of the teams that are right around them in the conference.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

