jump to navigation

Sabres vs Rangers 12/5/09 Postmortem December 5, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Former friends Drury and Kotalik return to Buffalo, along with Eric Jordan Jared Marc Staal, and, unfortunately, Sean Avery. What a waste of perfectly good hockey tape that dude is.

Tim Kennedy watch: Will he win a faceoff tonight? We had a long day with the second party for our daughter’s birthday, and I’m strongly considering a drinking game based on his faceoffs. Every time he loses one I’ll take a drink. I expect to be plowed by the end of the first period. If the words are misspelled and seem slurred by the end of this post you’ll know why.

Are the Rangers playing Avery with Gaborik? Is that a compliment to Avery or an eff-you to Gaborik?

Who took the yellow highlighter to Montador’s cheek?

Liked:

  • The Rangers look sluggish and the Sabres are swarming the net. Henrik Lunqvist is keeping the Rangers in the game. Sound familiar?
  • Ryan Miller is feisty. I just saw him whack a Ranger with his goal stick – not in the head – as the dude skated by.
  • The Flyers’ goaltenders are the Caps’ bitches. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.
  • Aaaand finally… the population of Pominville increases and the Sabres avoid the shutout.

Didn’t like:

  • What’s with Kotalik plowing Mair into the boards from behind? Did Mair steal his shower soap while Al played in Buffalo? Sleep with his girlfriend? Eeesh.
  • Tyler Myers says he’ll play for Team Canada in international competition. Boooo. I still love you, Tyler, but a little less.
  • With 8:30 left in the 2nd period, Kennedy is 0 for 6 on faceoffs. *burp*
  • Staffy, do you kiss your mother with that mouth?
  • Why did people apparently agree to get up on a “soapbox” to talk about their children in that HSBC commercial?
  • Did the Rangers put sleepy juice in the Gatorade on the Sabres bench?
  • Heh. As The Pensblog says, “Too Many Men” … but nothing happens. Sigh. What happened to the score-y Sabres? They seem to have been replaced by the sucky Sabres.

That “didn’t like” section had a lot of questions and not many answers. That’s kind of how the game went, though.

This game bored me to death. It didn’t help I was tired to begin with, but I was really looking forward to watching a good Sabres game. The boys seemed to have other ideas, however. Sigh. Way to suck in your own building on a sold-out Saturday night game.

Comments»

1. manda903 - December 6, 2009

I understand Tyler’s reasoning. That doesn’t mean I have to like it. 😉 Yes, we do have Pommer, but it doesn’t look like he’s going to make Team USA for this Olympics…

Oh, and I still have a hangover from last night. Kennedy’s faceoffs were brutal to my drinking game.

2. Kathleen - December 5, 2009

I’m strongly considering a drinking game based on his faceoffs. Every time he loses one I’ll take a drink.

DO YOU HAVE A DEATH WISH????

Heh. I never remember which Staal goes where either. They just aren’t that interesting to me.

Tyler Myers says he’ll play for Team Canada in international competition. Boooo. I still love you, Tyler, but a little less.

I don’t remember where I read or heard it, but I was satisfied with his reasoning – everything hockey-related he owes to Canada, plus he moved to Calgary at a really young age (sixish?) and he has duel citizenship. So, fair enough. And hey, we got Pominville.


Leave a Reply

