jump to navigation

Sabres vs Blues 12/27/09 Postmortem December 27, 2009

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Familial obligations prevented me from watching much of the game, but I liked what I saw, considering they played to a shoot-out last night and then flew to St. Louis. These are the games, IMO, that really define a team. Yes, they lost last night in a lackluster effort. But tonight they came from behind, what – twice? – and won the game. They scored a powerplay goal. They scored short-handed. Heck, even the skinny kid in the 7th row scored (insert rim shot here).

Lalime played another good game. I hope this is the Lalime that stays here all season. I wasn’t thrilled with last year’s edition.

The Sabres play Pittsburgh on Tuesday. I’m always nervous for these games since there’s such a possibility of a blow-out. I hate it when the Sabres get blown out. But with Crosby, Malkin, and company it’s always lurking there in the back of my mind.

Tune in tomorrow for my “all Myers, all the time” post.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

