jump to navigation

Sabres vs Thrashers 1/14/10 Postmortem January 14, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I have some very grave news: tonight’s game is the only one Rick Jeanneret is calling on this road trip. It’s time for his annual vacation. I know Paul Hamilton is doing some PBP, and I’m guessing Kevin “I don’t move my mouth when I talk” Sylvester will be doing some too.

On to the game. Fast fact – Maxim Afinogenov has more points than any current Sabre. While you digest that…

Liked:

  • Having Pat Kaleta back. I love that dude. And he DOES have a lot more skill than most people give him credit for.
  • Good penalty killing again. But the superstitious fan in me wants Harry Neale to stop talking about it.
  • Tyler Myers. I don’t think I need to expand on that. You all know what I’m talking about, and I’ve beaten that horse enough.
  • I’m ok with spotting Atlanta one point. Two, though? Not cool. Let’s see what happens in OT.
  • Yay Derek Roy! Yay Zach Bogosian. Hee.

Didn’t like:

  • Squandered power plays.
  • Jason Pominville missing the net by a mile. Perhaps more shooting practice needed?
  • I think Kovalchuk just got lost in his own zone. He had no idea where he was – he’s never seen it before, apparently.
  • Butler’s going to be in Lindy Ruff’s dog house if he keeps taking stupid penalties like that. There was no reason to slash Armstrong.
  • The parade to the press box is getting to be a little tiresome. If I was Lindy Ruff and Ryan Miller I’d take turns screaming all the way to Long Island.
  • Yeah, thanks for screening your goaltender and letting Antropov hang out in front of the net, boys…
  • So how many fans thought they were coming to see a basketball game? They look confused. Well, everyone except the Sabres fans.
  • You guys are sooooo getting screamed at tonight. Lindy looks like he wants to cut someone.
  • Seriously, Harry? “He’s not always where he was.” Seriously?
  • Henrik Tallinder got a penalty for head-butting?
  • I’m curious about when Chris Butler is going to get taken off the power play. He’s playing fine on it, but he’s struggling in other areas of his game, including taking penalties (two tonight), and usually Ruff doesn’t have that much patience w/guys.
  • Zach Bogosian isn’t going to be his coach’s favorite, that’s for sure.
Comments»

1. Tweets that mention Sabres vs Thrashers 1/14/10 Postmortem « Two Minutes for Roughing -- Topsy.com - January 15, 2010

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Amanda Twentyfive, Amanda Twentyfive. Amanda Twentyfive said: Sabres vs Thrashers 1/14/10 Postmortem: http://wp.me/pCXAE-5z […]


Leave a Reply

