jump to navigation

Amanda’s Olympic Break February 14, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

So the NHL is on its Olympic break. Does this mean I’ll be on one too? Sort of.

I will be watching as much men’s and women’s hockey as I can, and I will certainly blog when I see something worth putting out there, but since I just found out a few days ago I’m losing my job at the end of March, I’m looking for another one (need a snappy copy writer? I’m your girl!) and finish the revisions on my novel. I also need to finish my second novel so I can start revising it. This whole book-writing thing isn’t as easy as it sounds, people! These pesky job-searching and novel-finishing activities may mean less time to sit around and dissect hockey games, but I’ll do my best whenever I have free time.

Anyway, I hope you continue to check me out during the break, and I promise to come back on March 2nd to deliver the snarky prose you’ve all come to depend on. Until then…

U-S-A, U-S-A, U-S-A, U-S-A

Comments»

1. Mike - February 15, 2010

Sorry to hear about your job. I’m sure you’ll find another one that just as good very soon. Good luck!

Amanda - February 15, 2010

Thanks Mike! I hope so too!


Leave a Reply

