jump to navigation

Who’s pumped for the US vs Canada men’s hockey game? February 20, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

ME ME ME ME ME ME ME

I can’t wait to see how the US stacks up against Canada. It’s not like the teams they’ve beaten so far were horrible or anything, but if you want to know whether or not they can play with the big dogs, they have to play the big dogs.

I heard Brodeur would start – not sure if that’s currently true, but if it is, maybe we can send a nice box of doughnuts to the locker room. There’s nothing like a goalie crashing after a sugar high to improve your chances of winning!

Oh, and a note to NBC: There are what, about 200 or so players in this men’s hockey tournament? Yeah, talk about someone other than Crosby or Ovechkin. Thanks so much…

I’m going to have the US/Canada game on DVR because we have a family birthday party tomorrow night and my hubby said I can’t skip it to watch the game, the meanie. But I plan to do a postmortem while I watch it. See ya Sunday night! Go USA!

Comments»

1. farmvillefacebook - February 21, 2010

Found this site by chance while searching for farmville stuff. I will be checking in from time to time to see whats going on. Thanks guys keep it up.

2. Mike - February 20, 2010

The US is playing Canada tomorrow night? I had no idea. This is the first I’m hearing of it.

Yeah, sarcasm. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Phil - February 20, 2010

Funny thing…my family has turned the game into a family event ๐Ÿ™‚

manda903 - February 20, 2010

It’s possible the game will be on there, but none of them are hockey fans like I am. Plus, even if it’s on I won’t really be able to watch it. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

