jump to navigation

The Tyler Myers question March 11, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The question is not: Is Tyler Myers tall? The answer to that question is: Yes, and for the love of all things holy can we stop talking about his height?

No, this is a bigger question… a question for the ages, according to the search terms people are using to find my blog, anyway…

Can/will Tyler Myers play for Team USA?

I am sorry to disappoint you, but no. Tyler played for Canada in the World Juniors, and plans to play for Canada in all international tournaments. Why?

Here’s what Tyler said about it – at least, what I’ve paraphrased from his actual quotes, which I don’t recall in their entirety: I moved to Calgary when I was eight years old. I learned how to play hockey in Canada, and grew to love the sport in Canada. It only seems fitting to play for the country that fostered my development and love for the game.

Whew, one more burning question answered… in other news, Tyler Myers is tall.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

