jump to navigation

Sabres vs Red Wings 3/13/10 Postmortem March 13, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I couldn’t watch the first 10 minutes of the game closely since I was on baby duty, but it didn’t look like a good start… oy.

Liked:

  • Pavel “Candy Corn Man” Datsyuk gets a penalty! Yay!
  • Like I keep telling the hubby, there’s never a bad time to take a shot on goal. Pominville takes the shot, Hecht puts in the rebound, and the Sabres suck a little less!
  • WHAT a move by Connolly. That was the definition of “dipsy doodle”.
  • Wow. Did Hecht just score his second goal of the night? Go Mad German go!
  • It seems to me there are a couple of Sabres who are rounding into form over the past 3-4 games. Just in time, too! My picks: Pominville, Hecht, Vanek… I’ll reserve judgment on the other players.
  • I do enjoy it when Tallinder joins the rush, but I understand why he mostly leaves that to the young buck nowadays.

Didn’t like:

  • Some defensive zone coverage would be nice, boys…
  • I am SICK TO DEATH of hearing “got it in front…” then nothing else…
  • People ask me why Tyler Myers doesn’t hit. My answer: because he gets penalized when he does.
  • Memo to Tyler Myers: try not to cripple little guys like Roy. It’s like punching your little brother when he’s not looking. Not challenging, and kinda mean.
  • I’d really like to see Torres score. This is starting to feel like a Dominic Moore situation.
  • Am I the only one who thinks Grier is pretty ineffective on the ice? Maybe he’s a leader in the locker room, blah blah blah but can we give him a lot less ice time?
  • It’s too bad Miller didn’t connect w/his catching glove when he tried to punch Cleary. Pity.
  • Mair centers the puck to no one more often than any other player I’ve seen in my life. It’s not always the right play, Adam.
  • An ill-advised shot taken by Connolly on the power play. Oy.
  • The power play is just about as virile as an 80-year-old man. Good times.
  • Paul Gaustad is close to Kevin Sylvester’s heart? Huh? Or is Kevin Sylvester close to Kevin Sylvester’s heart?

Well, that ending sucked, but they got a point. On to the South…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

