jump to navigation

Sabres vs Hurricanes 3/21/10 Postmortem March 21, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Ok, so I’ve already watched the game and I know our beloved Sabres gained another important two points. Yay! But because I’m so dedicated to y’all I’m watching the game on DVR so I can blog it. Well, that and my friend who’s staying with me tonight hasn’t seen the game yet… but mostly because I’m so dedicated. Do you believe me?

Liked:

  • Rivet clears the net pretty effectively when the young punk on the Hurricanes gets too close to the golden ticket (aka Ryan Miller). Nice work.
  • That was a whole lotta chaos in front of the net on that Connolly goal. Vanek is very good at chaos.
  • I’m happy to see the Sabres finally figured out it’s easier to play with an early lead. Only took them about 25 years of playing hockey apiece to figure that little gem out.
  • When did Jochen Hecht become a goal scorer? Jochen is smokin’!
  • I love chasing opposing goaltenders. Love love love it.
  • So did the Hurricanes get booed off the ice after two periods? If not they should’ve. Eesh.
  • Whoa – who knew Toni Lydman had hands? Now he’s a puck-moving defenseman with hands! Woo-hoo!

Didn’t like:

  • Note to Kaleta and Mair: when you both fall down behind the net it’s a bad thing. Try to separate your tire-blowing incidents. Thanks.
  • I know why they do it, but I’m not a fan of the “prevent defense”. The Sabres spent the last 10 minutes of the third period preserving their lead, and it almost backfired on them.
  • Good job, Mair. You gave the opposition a four-minute power play because of yet another stupid penalty.
  • Oy. Derek Roy ended the game only winning 23% of his faceoffs. He’s been pretty reliable on faceoffs, so I’ll forgive him, but he’s on probation now.
  • I wonder why Tallinder was so upset there toward the end of the game? Whatever it was it must’ve been bad – I’ve never seen mild-mannered Hank so upset.

Great road trip! Let’s finish up the season and go into the playoffs strong.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

