jump to navigation

Sabres vs Senators 3/26/10 Postmortem March 26, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Much like every Sabres fan I know, I hate the Senators. So let’s beat them!

Liked:

  • Oh Pat Kaleta. You are a lunatic, and I love you.
  • Was that Vanek who bowled over Neil after he went over Hecht? I like it. I know Vanek isn’t supposed to be our big hitter or anything but that’s not the first time Vanek has gone after a guy when they take liberties with a teammate.
  • Good scoring chances for the Sabres in the first eight minutes or so. Let’s hope one goes in…
  • Bye Bye Mike Fisher… now you’ll have plenty of time to argue with Carrie about china patterns.
  • Woooo – the Goose is loose! I can hear the “Goooooooooosssseeeeeee” in the crowd. Hee. NOTE: I think they gave that goal to Kennedy.
  • WHAT A SHOT by Pominville. Wow.

Didn’t like:

  • Ottawa scores first. Booooo to the nth degree.
  • What did I say about not liking Tim Connolly on the point on the power play? Yeah… bad time to take a slashing penalty when your team has a five-minute power play…
  • Say it with me, boys: Shoot-ing prac-tice, shoot-ing prac-tice. Learn it. Know it. Live it.
  • My passive-aggressive dislike of Tim Connolly is getting worse.
  • I believe the Sens are trapping. Man, I haaaatteeeee the trap.
  • Am I the only one who thinks the Sabres are sleepwalking through the second period? And as soon as I typed that, the Senators score their second goal. Now might be a good time for a time-out, Lindy.
  • The power play is mud. Too bad Gaustad doesn’t have hands.

I hope this isn’t the Sabres team I’m going to pay to see tomorrow night. Let’s hope it’s just the “Sens Effect” that’s causing this suckitude.

    Comments»

    1. Joe from NYC - March 26, 2010

    I’m sick of seeing Connolly on the point. Call me crazy, but why not try Vanek on the point? He’s got the best shot on the team.

    manda903 - March 27, 2010

    I think they want Vanek in front of the net because he’s one of the only guys on the team with enough hand-eye coordination for tip-ins, but it certainly couldn’t hurt to try him out. They might also be afraid he wouldn’t be able to get back on defense fast enough – he’s not exactly fleet-of-foot. 😉 Of course, he couldn’t be worse than Connolly…


    Leave a Reply

