jump to navigation

Amanda’s Playoff Calendar April 5, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I want to give fair warning to family and friends (many of whom HOPEFULLY read this blog) that I will need to pre-approve outings during playoff season. I know what you’re thinking: what’s the big deal? At least that’s what my sister and my husband’s family is thinking – my parents understand completely.

The big deal is this: IT’S THE FRIGGING PLAYOFFS, PEOPLE.

Playoff hockey is like no other time of year, and if I have to sit through a five-hour baby shower (not this year, thank God) or some other social event while my Sabres are playing for their lives, I am not going to be happy. I guess weddings can be an exception – as long as the bride and groom check with me beforehand…

* Yes, part of this post is tongue-in-cheek. But only part. Guess which part and you’ll win, well, nothing. But you will make me happy, and let’s face it, if Amanda’s not happy, ain’t nobody happy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

