jump to navigation

Sabres vs Bruins 4/15/10 Postmortem April 15, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s on, baby! It’s sooooooooooo on!

Liked:

  • Oh, Thomas Vanek – we would adore you for all eternity if you put the team on your back and carried them to success.
  • Happy to see Adam Mair is back. I was afraid we’d already lost a forward.
  • I absolutely ADORE a playoffs-loud HSBC Arena.
  • Kaleta just went around Chara like a hoop around a barrel. Aaaannnnddddd he draws a penalty and a melee ensues! Let’s get the hate on!
  • Toni Lydman, I love how crazy, and yet not, you are.
  • Awww, Derek Roy. How cute that you defended Toni Lydman. My thought was that you should just kinda stand there holding Bergeron’s jersey, but you wanted no part of that!
  • Raffi Torres – playoff beast? I like it so far! Whoever gave Torres the cranky juice should keep doing it.
  • And Tyler Ennis goes around Chara like a hoop around a barrel. A trend? Man, I hope so…
  • Toni Lydman should get far more credit for his shot-blocking skills.
  • Wooooo! Craig Rivet! Did he score a goal in the regular season? The guys were all so happy for him!
  • Pat Kaleta is bloody. Yes, the playoffs have officially started.
  • Roy’s hustle draws a penalty. Yay!
  • Heh. Buh-bye Miro! Let’s score on the power play!
  • Chara takes the late penalty. This gives me the warm and fuzzies.

Didn’t like:

  • Hey – don’t hurt Vanek, Chara, or you and me are gonna have a liiiiitle talk. And I know people. I married an Italian.
  • So far the power play has been mud.
  • Tim Kennedy just blew a tire. Why is that important? The Sabres couldn’t get the puck out of their zone and took a penalty.
  • I’m not sure I can properly express the level of my hatred for Mark Recchi.
  • 20 shots in 13 minutes in the second period? Note to the Sabres: That’s not good. Just so you know.
  • Also, 30% on faceoffs is not good. Just so you know.
  • Uhhh, Pominville? When your teammates are dead tired and you need to get the puck into the offensive zone, do it a little harder, k?

Game One is in the books! Game Two is going to happen while I’m at a Novelist Boot Camp. I’ll DVR it and watch it when I get home. Go Sabres!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

