jump to navigation

My Mark Recchi rant May 7, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I don’t like him. I just don’t. I’ve been watching him for years and I can’t warm up to him. He’s made a very nice career for himself in the NHL for the past 3,254,392 years, but he’s done more than his fair share of damage to the Sabres, so therefore I must have a well-developed distaste for him. And I do.

What is it about him that I don’t like? Several things: 1 – I think he’s a diver. 2 – As mentioned above, he’s a Sabre killer. 3 – He’s played on some of my least-favorite teams, namely Philadelphia and Carolina (the year the Sabres lost the ECF to the Hurricanes- grrrrrr). 4 – And what’s the deal with this Pitt/Philly/Pitt/Philly/Montreal/Philly/Montreal/Philly/Montreal/Philly/Carolina/Pitt/Atlanta/Pitt/Boston/Tampa Bay/Boston thing? I can see going to 2-3 teams at the end of your career to try to extend it, but eesh – he ricocheted back and forth, playing six different teams just in his first seven years!!!

Anyway, now I’m torn. I don’t want Philly to win this series. I hate Philly (sorry Danny, I just can’t get past it), but I also hate Mark Recchi, who is responsible for much of Boston’s success in the series.

What to do, what to do…

Comments»

1. Richard - May 8, 2010

What to do? We, one thing, don’t obsess. I guess that’s what not to do…


Leave a Reply

