jump to navigation

Mea culpa, mea culpa May 21, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
trackback

I know I haven’t been around in 11 days. I apologize for that. Life got a little out of control – kid sick! hubs sick! me possibly sick! – but hopefully things will calm down soon.

In the meantime, people keep asking me who I want to win these conference finals. Why my opinion matters so much, I have no idea, but here it is: If I had to pick teams to win, I’d pick Montreal and Chicago. Why? Several reasons:

  1. I do not like Philadelphia. Even with Kimmo Timonen and Danny Briere you can’t convince me their bus shouldn’t get lost on the way to the arena.
  2. I’m kinda meh about San Jose. I don’t love them, I don’t hate them. I covet Patrick Marleau, but the rest of the team I can take or leave.
  3. Even though I’m not a fan of Pat Kane, I am a fan of Adam Burish, Dustin Buuufuglen (yes, I know I spelled it wrong – I’m too exhausted from taking care of sick people to put all the appropriate letters together in the correct order), John Madden, and Duncan Keith. I like Jonathan Toews, too, but mostly because for some reason it seems like there are an infinite number of ways to make fun of him. Try it as a drinking game – I dare you. Keep 911 on speed dial.
  4. An Original Six match-up would be cool. Teams with storied traditions, no crazy teal-colored jerseys… good deal.
  5. Did I mention Philadelphia would have lost in this scenario? It bears repeating: Philadelphia would be eliminated.

I might actually watch some of the game tonight, provided my stomach cooperates. Until then, mea culpa, mea culpa.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

