jump to navigation

Sabres vs Leafs 9/27/10 Postmortem September 27, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I missed the entire first period of the game. I had my parents over for dinner and by the time we sat down to watch there was about two minutes left. My DD (dear daughter) took my attention for that two minutes. Sigh. Anyhoo, I’m here now and the second period is about to start. I’ll try to get back to the old format of Liked/Didn’t Like. We’ll see how it goes.

Liked:

  • The Sabres “B” team is staying with the Leafs “A” team. ETA: Spoke too soon. Maybe.
  • Gerbe shoots. He scores!

Didn’t like:

  • This first power play does not look good for so far. And now Roy and Leopold have collided. BUT then the Sabres redeem themselves on the first power play by scoring. Still, all in all, not a good power play.
  • Well, that third goal was a clusterfudge on defense.
  • The feed on this PC thing sucks. I suppose I shouldn’t complain about it because at least I can see it somewhere, but I think I will anyway since NHL Network and whoever else was responsible for blacking out the game in the Buffalo market were DUMB. “Hey, I know! Let’s NOT try to generate fan interest in the team before the season starts!” “How do you propose we do that?” “Black out the preseason games!” “Yeah!”
  • The defensemen don’t look too with-it tonight. I’m guessing that’s because they’re not playing with their regular pairing, which, from what I can tell, does make a difference to d-men. Plus, there are a lot of prospects in the lineup, and they don’t know each other as well as the regulars do. Despite that, they didn’t look very together – there was a lot of running around in their own end.
  • The intensity level doesn’t seem to be there tonight like it was on Saturday night. Am I the only one who thinks this? I’m curious. If you disagree with me please let me know in the comments. I’m multitasking so it’s possible I’m unfairly judging them.

Well, in the end, not too many comments. Better than nothing, I guess. 😉

Comments»

1. Kate-O - September 28, 2010

The feed on this PC thing sucks.

I got too frustrated with it on my computer and it was giving me a headache; I didn’t want my frustrations to cause me to do anything unnecessarily rash to my computer (it wasn’t my computer’s fault that the game was blacked out, after all), so I gave up watching.

manda903 - September 28, 2010

I don’t blame you. Come on, regular season!


Leave a Reply

