jump to navigation

Sabres vs Devils 10/13/10 Postmortem October 13, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

The Devils come into tonight’s game with sixteen skaters. I’m guessing that means nine forwards (three lines), five D, and two goaltenders. You would think that would give the well-conditioned Sabres an advantage. We’ll see…

Liked:

  • The 12-foot reach of Myers comes in handy on the penalty kill…
  • I was thinking the same thing as Rob Ray when I saw McCormick fight Fraser- take one of their D off the ice, AND tire him out. Nice job!
  • You know, even with only 16 skaters, I don’t think Adam Mair has gotten much ice time for the Devils.

Didn’t like:

  • Boo for delay of game penalty. Yay for killing off the penalty.
  • Oh, Pat Kaleta, you know better than that. Stay on your feet when checking, dude.
  • The first time I noticed Tim Connolly in this game was on the power play w/about four minutes left in the first. And he was making a mistake.
  • Hmmm. After hubs mentioned that he thought Kaleta head-butted Zajac and then I saw on Twitter that other people thought the same thing I rewinded and looked at the play again. Pat, Pat, Pat… do we need to have a talk about appropriate play?
  • I can’t tell which team is short-handed tonight. This is not good.
  • This game bored me so badly I went to TweetDeck to look through my “All Friends” list so I could unfollow some people. Twitter won’t let me follow any more until I get rid of some. It took most of the second period, and yet I don’t feel like I missed much.
  • Where are my beloved Sabres? And don’t tell me these guys on the ice are them. They clearly aren’t.
  • And the second time I noticed Connolly he was getting out-muscled behind the net.
  • These guys have been trying to force plays all night long. It ain’t happenin’.
  • With a minute left to go in the game, my prevailing thought was, “So many ways to lose this game…”
  • Freaking Kovalchuk. Man,  I hate that guy.
Comments»

1. Tweets that mention Sabres vs Devils 10/13/10 Postmortem « Two Minutes for Roughing -- Topsy.com - October 13, 2010

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Amanda R Twentyfive, Amanda R Twentyfive. Amanda R Twentyfive said: Sabres vs Devils 10/13/10 Postmortem: http://wp.me/pCXAE-fI […]


Leave a Reply

