jump to navigation

Random thoughts December 1, 2010

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Haven’t posted in a while – I know, I know, but life keeps getting in the way – so this is going to be a bit of a hodge-podge.

  1. RIP Jim Kelley: I never met the man, but I read his work for years. Hopefully he’s in a better, more peaceful place. The hockey world has lost another true legend.
  2. The Sabres may have a new owner soon: So this new guy has supposedly signed a letter of intent to buy the Sabres. According to different sources, the Sabres could be sold anytime between late December and never. From my viewpoint, I’ll believe it when I see it and I’ll reserve judgment on the owner himself until I see what he’ll do for the team.
  3. There are new lines: Lindy Ruff has changed the lines again. Yawn. Just like above, I’ll reserve judgment until I see results.
  4. Hee-larious tidbit of the day: This comes from Twitter, though from exactly who, I can’t remember. If it was you and you’re reading this, feel free to credit yourself in the comments… Steve Montador has more points than Ilya Kovalchuk.

The Sabres play again on Friday. I hope I remember what they look like.

Comments»

1. mikespub - December 1, 2010

Think Monty will want a raise?

manda903 - December 1, 2010

Probably, and I’m fine with giving him one.


Leave a Reply

