jump to navigation

The Epic Collapse: my thoughts March 21, 2011

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I was at the game on Sunday night against Nashville and got to watch my team blow a two-goal lead in the final four minutes before ultimately losing the game in overtime. I’m not sure how I feel about this. I’m not terribly pleased that I spent money to go to a game where the team fell apart like three-hundred year-old lace. And looked just about as fragile as lace at times.

However, I’m happy they salvaged a point out of that mess. I’m happy certain players had good games, including the much-maligned Tim Connolly (yes I’ll admit he had a good game).

So how do I feel overall? I feel like they need to stop blowing two-goal leads. I feel like Drew Stafford needn’t have bothered putting on his jersey. I feel like they still have an excellent chance at making the playoffs. And I’m pleased that they’re not pleased.

Clear as mud, eh? On to Montreal on Tuesday…

Comments»

1. Shelby - March 22, 2011

Watching it in person was brutal…and I was not satisfied to let a few rude ‘Predators’ fans go home happy. There were positives to take out of the game though, like the little guy getting stuff done.

2. Lila Lovecraft - March 21, 2011

Must have been a fiasco, since I heard of it and I don’t follow hockey. I hope they get their act together. I was hoping Buffalo Hockey would see a new era.

manda903 - March 21, 2011

It was a fiasco. I still have faith, though, and I do think it’s a new era for Buffalo Sabres hockey.

3. Nick - March 21, 2011

I am not pleased. I liked Gerbe’s game. I liked Ennis’ game. Everyone else should be docked pay.


Leave a Reply

