jump to navigation

Update on the blog April 15, 2011

Posted by calvin in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Hi everybody! I know it’s been far too long since my post, and here’s why: I simply don’t have a lot of spare time lately. I can’t remember the last time I was able to sit down and watch a Sabres game in its entirety without having to do anything else. Well, that’s not true – I did that during the Tweetup at Pearl Street Grill a few weeks ago. But if I’m home I’ve got a whole to-do list, and worse than that, I’m oftentimes not even home.

So what does that mean to the blog? It means I’m giving it up. A lot of you already know this since I announced it on Twitter the other day, but I wanted to be sure that even if you don’t follow me on Twitter that you still knew what was going on. Now before you go on with the wailing and the gnashing of teeth, I should mention this: I’ve already got three people who have offered to take over the blog. I will continue running in through the playoffs and we’ll transition during the off-season.

I haven’t made a decision about who will take over yet, or maybe they’ll decide to do it together – I have no idea. I wanted this to be a fun blog, and with so many other things going on in my life right now it’s becoming more of a chore, which means it’s time to pass it off to someone who will take care of it and love it.

I’ve had a great run and a ton of fun, and I promise I’ll still be around (when I can be). And remember, I’m still here as long as the Sabres are playing this season!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

